For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.
The Faculty of Science has a total of 18 Master's programmes, covering a broad range of disciplines. They are subdivided into three Graduate Schools, and the Institute for Interdisciplinary Studies.

Graduate School of Informatics

Graduate School of Exact Sciences

Graduate School of Life and Earth Sciences

Institute of Interdisciplinary Studies

Master Majors and Minors

At the UvA you can also choose to do your Master’s programme with a society-/ business-oriented major or minor that focuses on other skills than doing research. In this case you will follow the programme of your chosen scientific discipline during the first year of your Master’s, and a society-/ business-oriented major or minor during the second year. You graduate as a Master of Science. 

Majors (60 EC)

Minors (30 EC)